Unreal Ops Forum Index

Home FAQ Memberlist

View next topic
View previous topic
 Unreal Ops Forum Index » Unreal Mapping
Enock
UO Noob

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:20 am

I have an idea for a new map. Luckly no one has thought of it or no one takes it. I wasn't sure if I should give this idea out or not, but here it goes. Pretty much a DM map where the players are falling the entire time. Now there are some extra things I have in mind that I'm not going to give out, but I was wondering one thing. Say you start out at the top, say in a big cylinder and you start to fall, now some weapons might shoot faster than gravity so you can hit someone that is below you. But shooting up at someone wouldn't be something to worry about, just that you can't see what's below you. Which might be nice, say because of some pipes etc, that you have to dodge. Another thing is I'm a total noob when it comes to scripting or making weapon mods etc. I have the VTMs, but not sure where to begin with making weapons shoot faster. That's pretty much all I need to know, is where to change the number of the velocity of projectiles??? If anyone can help me make this map a reality I would love to know, mean while I will be searching the net trying to find some kind of help.

Thanks ENocK>>>

Smile
Cheetah
Ultimate Fanboy

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:32 am

hey, thats a nice idea, did you try insta gib? maybe that works.
the pipes are nice to Razz very leathal Twisted Evil
i think you musk ask rachel (angerl mapper) if you want to script the weapons so they shoot faster or whatever, maybe more agility in the air. and maybe even jumping in the air..
but maybe other mappers here know to.. i sure dont..

<Rachel> Razz
Enock
UO Noob

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:33 pm